You can delete or edit a product in an order in two ways depending on how you want to manage available inventory.
1) To edit or delete a product without releasing the inventory back into the system (e.g. if a supplier cannot fulfill the inventory they said was available), enter “0” (or a reduced quantity) in the quantity box (if change is made ahead of delivery) or delivered box (if change is made at/after delivery and select update.
Note: For products that have minimum order requirements, you may reduce the quantity below the minimum using this feature.
2) To release the inventory back into the system, allowing another buyer to purchase it, delete the product using the trash can icon. Delete the line item using the trash can.